Delta Omega
  Home     History    Chapters   Members  Events and Competitions  Mentor Network   Merchandise   Honorary List   Classics 
facebook home LinkedIn
Honorary List

Honorary membership is conferred only upon persons possessing exceptional qualifications, who have attained meritorious national or international distinction in the field of public health. Persons may be nominated for honorary membership by any chapter, or by any member of the National Council. A complete list of honorary members and their profiles is being developed, but you can see a few of Delta Omega's celebrated honorary members are below.

National Honorary Member Induction Date

Kimberlydawn Wisdom, MD, MS November 2, 2015
Col Damon T. Arnold, MD, MPH, CMT (Ret.) November 17, 2014
Joseph West, ScD, ScM November 4, 2013
William Harvey, PhD October 29, 2012
Regina M. Benjamin, U.S. Surgeon General October 31, 2011
Kristine Gebbie, DrPH, RN April 20, 2010
John M. Barry November 9, 2009
Barbara A. DeBuono, MD, MPH October 27, 2008
Mike Gemmell, CAE, Former ASPH Executive Director November 13, 2000
Claude Earl Fox, III, HRSA Administrator November 13, 2000
John Porter, U.S. Congress May 2000
David Satcher, U.S. Surgeon General November 1998
Ernest L. Stebbins
Abraham Horwitz
Anthony M.M. Payne
John C. Cutler
John Donaldson Porterfield
William Hallock Park  
Thomas Parran, US Surgeon General 1938
William Wilson Jameson  
Mazyck Porcher Ravenel 1931
George Walter McCoy 1930
Frederick Fuller Russell 1929
Herbert Hoover 1929
Hugh Smith Cumming 1929
Charles Value Chapin 1927
Sara Josephine Baker 1924
Watson Smith Rankin 1924
Arthur Newsholme 1924


For more information about Delta Omega, please contact Delta Omega at or
Delta Omega | 1900 M Street NW, Suite 710 | Washington, DC 20036

Home | History | For Chapters | For Members | Events and Competitions | Mentor Network | Merchandise | Honorary List | Classics